Is there gonna be a sonic the hedgehog two movie?

Although Paramount is clearly betting big on Sonic the Hedgehog, even delaying the movie and overhauling its main character design to give it the best chance of success possible, Sonic the Hedgehog 2 has not yet been given the go-ahead by the studio.