What's the difference between medium and mild salsa?

The difference between different types of salsa are spiciness. Mild salsa has very little heat from chili peppers, while medium has a little more spiciness. Spicy or hot salsa has a lot of pepper.

---

Medium is hotter than mild. Whether you are looking at eating salsa or trying a new type of pepper, you can expect medium to be hotter than mild. The reason people struggle with these two distinctions is that neither medium nor mild has an excessive amount of heat.