What is biotene good for?

Biotene is used to treat dry mouth and throat. It's an artificial saliva that moistens and cleans the mouth. It allows you to be more comfortable when drinking, chewing and speaking. It also provides relief from mouth sores, caused by radiation treatment or cancer chemotherapy.