How long does it take to grill chicken on the grill?

Preheat your grill for 10 to 15 minutes . Heat your grill between 425 - 450 degrees. Grill medium to large chicken breasts around 10 minutes. Flipping the chicken halfway through, making sure the internal temperature of the chicken is 165 degrees.