How old are babies when they roll over for the first time?

Babies typically start rolling over in the 3-6 month range. But, babies are unpredictable, so always assume they will flip over for the first time on a changing table, when your back is turned, and land on their noggin. Keep your palm on their tummy while in a changing table.