Do i need to wash brussel sprouts?

Yes. To clean your Brussel sprouts, rinse in cold water to remove any dust or dirt. Then, using a small knife, trim the tip of the stem and discard it. Remove any of the outer leaves that have blemishes. Cut in half and inspect the inside. Discard any sprouts that have rotted inside.