How do you get the soul of light in terraria?

Soul of Light is a Hardmode crafting material dropped by most enemies killed in the Underground Hallow (in the Cavern layer) with a 1/5 (20%) / 9/25 (36%) chance. This also includes enemies not native to the biome such as Granite Elementals.