Are the bahamas an american territory?

No

---

The Commonwealth of The Bahamas is NOT NOR HAVE WE EVER BEEN a U.S. territory or owned by the U.S. EVER. ... The Commonwealth of The Bahamas elects its government every five years and our parliament has sat, uninterrupted, since 1729.