What is the festival of lights in judaism?

The Festival of Lights in Judaism is known as Hanukkah. It is an eight day festival that commemorates the rededication of the Second Temple in Jerusalem in 165 BCE. It is celebrated by lighting a nine-branched menorah, or hanukiah, and eating traditional Hanukkah foods such as latkes and sufganiyot.