What's the smallest thing in the earth?

The smallest thing is the quark. For many years, scientists thought the atom was the smallest thing there was. Then they split the atom and found electrons. After the particle accelerator was invented, they broke the atom into as many small pieces as they could. These little pieces are called quarks

---

Quarks are the parts that make up the protons and neutrons of atoms and they are the smallest thing on Earth.