What weighs more a pound of gold or a pound of feathers?

This is a trick question. The feathers weigh more. Gold is measured in Troy weight. There are 480 grains in a Troy Oz. and 12 Troy ozs to a Troy pound or 5,760 grains. The feathers are measured in the Avoirdupois system with 437.5 grains per oz. 16 ozs. to the pound or 1 pound equals 7000 grains.