What is the national debt of japan?

As of 2022, the Japanese public debt is estimated to be approximately 12.2 trillion US Dollars (1.4 quadrillion yen), or 266% of GDP, and is the highest of any developed nation. 45% of this debt is held by the Bank of Japan.