What is desert defecation?

The term 'desertification' refers to a formerly lush terrain becoming dry and barren like a desert. This can be due to changing weather patterns, die off of vegetation, using too many toxic chemicals in agriculture... the causes are many. The term is mainly used when the change is permanent.

---

A desert, is a barren area of landscape where little precipitation occurs and, consequently, living conditions are hostile for plant and animal life. Defecation is the process of having a bowel movement. Desert defecation would involve having a bowel movement while in a dry, barren landscape.