How often does a chicken lay eggs?

Most hens will lay one egg per day, but factors like weather, daylength, nutrition, and the presence of predators will affect daily egg production. Egg laying is largely dependent on the length of the day, and most hens will stop laying when they receive fewer than 12 hours of daylight.