Tell me all about the vikings?

I would need a textbook to tell you ALL about Vikings but here's some info: The word Viking is a Scandinavian verb meaning to explore overseas. There were men and women Vikings. Vikings discovered America before Columbus did. The Viking Age lasted from AD 800 to the 1050s.