Are s. c. p.'s real?

The SCP Foundation is a fictional organization documented by the web-based collaborative-fiction project of the same name. Within the website's fictional setting, it is responsible for locating and containing individuals, entities, locations, and objects that violate natural law, referred to as SCPs