Why is it called a margherita pizza?

The most famous story is that around 1889 a pizza maker named Raffaele Esposito made a pizza specifically for queen Margherita. She had grown to love pizza while on anticipation ur of Italy. So Raffaele made a pizza with sauce, cheese, and basil just for her and called it pizza Margherita.

---

A widespread belief says that in June 1889 the pizzaiolo Raffaele Esposito, Pizzeria Brandi's chef, invented a dish called "Pizza Margherita" in honor of the Queen of Italy, Margherita of Savoy.