Why is the bismarck famous?

Bismarck, named after Otto von Bismarck, Germany's first-ever chancellor, was arguably the most famous warship of World War Two. Launched in 1939, the Bismarck was Germany's largest battleship and the most powerful in Europe. Fast and armed with eight 15-inch guns, it was the most feared ship at sea