Who is the voice of lois griffin?

Lois Patrice Griffin (née Pewterschmidt) is a fictional character from the animated television series Family Guy. She is voiced by Alex Borstein and first appeared on television, along with the rest of the Griffin family, in a 15-minute short on December 20, 1998.