How do you cut cactus pear?

Do not handle. Using a fork and knife, cut off both ends. Then make a shallow cut lengthwise just through the skin. Then use the fork and knife to roll the fruit away from the skin. Quarter or cube to serve. Alternatively, discard the ends, make 3 slices, and use the fork to peel each slice.