Tell me about the falklands war?

The Falklands War occurred between Great Britain and Argentina over the Falkland Islands (an archipelago hundreds of miles off the coast of Argentina of which Great Britain has had control since 18 33). In April 19 82, Argentina invaded, beginning the war. Britain had regained full control by June.