How many pieces of shrimp in one serving?

A typical serving of shrimp is 3 ounces. This can be 12 to 20 small shrimp.

---

A serving of shrimp is about four ounces. For Jumbo shrimp, that means 5-6 shrimp, for large, it is 8-9 and for medium, 10-11. There are also smaller shrimp, but they are not normally served as a separate item, but as an ingredient in another dish.