How long does a maine coon live?

Maine Coon average life expectancy is 13 to 14 years. There are some issues in the breeding line that make them prone to enlarged hearts, hip socket defects, and spinal nerve & muscle problems. They are friendly, affectionate and goofy – they're huge in size and in personality.