Are there any snakes in ireland?

There have never been any wild snakes in Ireland. Occasionally a pet snake may get free or let out, but none of these have managed to take hold in the wild on the island.

---

Yes, there are snakes in Ireland.

---

No

---

There are no wild snakes in Ireland. There are also no wild snakes in Hawaii, Iceland, New Zealand, Greenland, or Antarctica. This is because all of these locations share the common trait of being considered an "island."