What is dark and flux?

Mayco's SW-401 Light Flux and SW-402 Dark Flux is a mid-range glaze that was developed to be used in combination with other mid-range glazes to produce flowing effects. Mayco Flux interacts with other glazes to create movement, bringing about "hidden" colors and visual texture.