Does beer have iron in it?

Different varieties of beer contain different amounts of iron, but all beers provide very little iron. For example, one can of lager beer contains less than 0.1 milligrams of iron. Your recommended iron intake ranges from 8 to 18 milligrams per day depending on your age and gender.