What is a good cooking temperature for beer?

165 °F to 180 °F cooking low and slow, checking with a meat thermometer before eating

---

Beer is great for marinating or tenderizing meats, adding flavor to bread, and adding a twist to desserts. Beer moistens food and helps baked goods rise since it contains yeast. The best temperature for cooking depends on the recipe used, although most standard recipes call for 350 degree temps.