Do frogs blink?

A frog does, however, usually have fairly large eyes for the size of its skull. When it blinks its eyes when swallowing a large mouthful of food, this causes the eyes to sink into its skull slightly. This puts pressure on the top of the frog's mouth, which helps push the food into the its throat.