What shape is nepal's flag?

The flag of Nepal is formed from a pair of overlapping right triangles, in a shape called a double pennant or double pennon. It is red with a blue border and features two emblems, a crescent moon on the upper triangle and a sun on the lower. It is the only national flag not in a quadrilateral shape.