How do you take a wolf in minecraft?

It is best to not make a wolf angry. Once players have located a wolf out in the wild, they can begin the process of taming one. To tame a wolf, Minecraft players will need to feed their bones. Bones are an item commonly dropped from skeletons, with skeletons, skeleton horses, and strays.