How do pigs snore?

One of the main reasons why pigs snore is because their soft palate, as well as other pharyngeal tissues, gets in the way and vibrate when the pig breathes in and out. This is especially true when their air passage is narrowed. Sometimes, their soft palate is too thick or too long.