How long does planter fasciitis last?

It can last a lifetime,I’ve found the best treatment is orthopedic shoe inserts, if used consistently it will almost heal the planter fasciitis, but if you quit using the inserts for a long time you will slowly feel the symptoms come back

---

Most people who have plantar fasciitis recover with conservative treatments, including resting, icing the painful area and stretching, in several months.