Who discovered cheese?

Cheese may have been accidentally discovered by the practice of storing milk in containers made from the stomachs of animals. Rennet, an enzyme found in the stomach of ruminant animals, would cause the milk to coagulate, separating it into curds and whey, creating cheese.