What is the largest man made lake in the united states?

Lake Mead is the largest man-made lake and reservior in the United States. It is located on the Colorado River about 30 miles southeast of Las Vegas, Nevada.

---

Lake Oahe is the largest by surface. The lake is about 205 ft. deep and it is created by Missouri River with the overall length of 372 kilometres, and largest Man-made lake in the United States. Lake Mead is the largest in volume.