Who is mals dad from descendants?

Jackson will play Hades, who turns out to be the father of the film's main character, Mal (Dove Cameron). Chenoweth played Mal's mother Maleficent in the first movie, but none of the villain parents appeared in 2017's 'Descendants 2'.