How long do leopard geckos live in captivity?

Leopard geckos have a live expectancy of six to 10 years in captivity, but many males live up to 20 years.

---

In the wild, leopard geckos can live as long as 20 years. On the other hand, with proper care, in captivity they usually have a life-expectancy of 15-20 years.