Who holds the most points in n. b. a. history?

LeBron James with 38,390 recently beat Kareem Abdul-Jabbar's NBA record of 38,387 points

---

LeBron James holds the record for most points scored in NBA history. On Tuesday, Feb 7, 2023, he broke Kareem Abdul-Jabbar's long-held career record of 38,387 points.