Where is area code three three six?

Area codes 336 and 743 are NANPA area codes which cover most of north-western North Carolina and parts of central North Carolina, mainly the Piedmont Triad region and the northern Foothills and northern Mountain regions. It was created out of area code 910 on December 15, 1997.