What is the tack on titan about?

Attack on Titan is a Japanese manga & anime series both written & illustrated by Hajime Isayama. The story is set in a fantasy world where humans live in walled cities to protect them against giants called Titans. Ultimately a team of warriors must battle the Titans for humanity's survival.