What's the difference between a kitty cocktail and a shirley temple?

Shirley Temple is ginger with a splash of grenadine & a cherry. Kitty cocktail is 7-Up with cherry juice, orange slice and cherry. The Shirley Temple was also called a 'kiddie cocktail' (non-alcoholic cocktail).