Are dogs able to have honey?

Honey is safe for dogs to eat in small quantities. Be careful though. The honey can also cause tooth decay. You might want to brush your dog's teeth after feeding them honey. Processed honey is best. Raw honey should never be fed to puppies or dogs with immune system problems.