Tell me about dave bartholomew?

David Louis Bartholomew was an American musician, bandleader, composer, arranger, and record producer. He was prominent in the music of New Orleans throughout the second half of the 20th century. Bartholomew was inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in 1991.