Why is adele apologizing?

Adele is apologizing because she was unable to perform at sold out shows at Caesar’s Palace in Las Vegas. Weekends with Adele performances were to start on January 21 and run through April. Adele filmed an apology on January 20 announcing the postponement stating that the shows just were not ready.