What does it mean to be born in the year of the sheep?

In the Chinese zodiac, Sheep (also Goat or Ram) represents solidarity, harmony & calmness. People born this year are polite, mild mannered, shy, imaginative, determined and have good taste. On the negative side, they are sometimes pessimistic, unrealistic, short-sighted and slow in behavior.