What plane did the tuskegee airmen fly?

Most of the Tuskegee airmen were assigned to the 332d Fighter Group 477 Bombardment Group (medium) of the Army Air Corps. The 477 was assigned B-25 Mitchel bombers. The 332d flew various aircraft, but their are most associated with the P-51 Mustang with a red-painted tail.