Who are the christian crusaders?

They were a series of religious wars initiated, supported, and sometimes directed by the Latin Church in the medieval period. Known of these Crusades are those to the Holy Land in the period between 1095 and 1291 that were intended to recover Jerusalem and its surrounding area from Islamic rule.