What's the difference between a mandarin and a clementine?

The biggest difference is that clementines are a type of mandarin, while mandarins are a group of several different fruits that include clementines, satsumas, tangerines, and other varieties. Mandarins come in both seeded and seedless varieties, but clementines are always seedless.