What spices are used in thai food?

Lemongrass, galangal, lime (rind and leaves), coriander leaves, sweet Thai basil leaves and garlic are used in one way or another is all Thai dishes. Other spices, including cardamom, nutmeg, cumin and coriander seeds are added to some pastes.