How long does it take to cook two cups of rice in a rice cooker?

Cooking rice depends on equipment and type of rice. White rice varieties take an average of 10 minutes per dry cup, while brown rice takes an average of 20 minutes per cup. However, certain styles of rice cookers change these times! Your best rice is made by following your rice cooker directions!