Can you break obsidian with an iron pickaxe?

Obsidian can be broken with any type of pickaxe. Obsidian drops itself only when mined with a diamond pickaxe or netherite pickaxe; otherwise, it drops nothing. It will take 41.7 seconds to break using an Iron pick axe.